Nursing Excellence Awards

MyMichigan Health’s Nursing Excellence Awards recognize and thank registered nurses who exemplify excellence and contribute to the discipline of nursing. They highlight nurses that believe in and practice the organization’s purpose and values.

Nurses are nominated for awards by their peers and leaders. The awards are presented annually at the Nursing Symposium. The award categories include:

  • Outstanding Beginning Practice
  • Distinguished Nurse of the Year
  • Preceptor of the Year
  • Structural Empowerment
  • Exemplary Professional Practice
  • Transformational Leadership
  • New Knowledge and Innovation
  • Nursing Award for Outstanding Achievement by a Unit Practice Council